P1 AquaX

Powerboat P1 is the fastest growing marine motorsport series in the world and has a long term commitment to growing and developing the sport of powerboating at all levels.

Cookie Policy

This web site uses “temporary cookies” so that the site remembers what other items are in your “shopping basket”. In this situation a cookie is a small data file containing a single number (and no personal information) this cookie is never re-used. When you close your browser (Internet Explorer/Firefox/Safari etc), the cookie is destroyed.

We also use Google Analytics on our web sites to count traffic visiting the site. This cookie does not know or record any of your personal information, it merely records which pages are visited.This site uses cookies. Cookies are small data tokens that are used to pass information from page to page as you visit a web site.

Contact Info
  • Address: Queen Anne Mansions
    86/87 Wimpole Street
    London W1G 9RL
    United Kingdom
  • Phone: +44 (0) 20 7935 4977
  • Email: info@powerboatp1.com

Date: Fri 03 Mar 2017

NEXA P1 Powerboat Indian Grand Prix of the Seas Qualifying Results

P1 SuperStock UK champions clocked the fastest lap of 02.25.73 to take pole position in Mumbai.

The Colemans lead the way after qualifying!

The Colemans lead the way after qualifying!

The inaugural NEXA P1 Powerboat Indian Grand Prix of the Seas got underway as all twelve crews from six teams took part in qualifying. It was the battle of the champions as the P1 SuperStock UK winners Sam and Daisy Coleman took pole position by one hundredth of a second, ahead of P1 SuperStock USA champions James Norvill and Charlie Parsons-Young.

Both Indian pilots Gaurav Gill and CS Santosh posted respectable times with the Ultra Sharks main man narrowly edging it.

  • 1. #150 Baleno RS Booster Jets, Sam Coleman (UK) & Daisy Coleman (UK): 02:25:73
  • 2. #99 Money On Mobile Marlins, James Norvill (UK) & Christian Parsons-Young (UK): 02:25:74
  • 3. #95 Mirchi Maverics, John Donnelly (UK) & Kevin Burdock (UK): 02:26:63
  • 4. #21 Lloyd Dolphins, Craig Wilson (USA) & William Enriquez (USA): 02:27:34
  • 5. #20 Ultra Sharks, Neil Jackson (UK) & Jason Jackson (UK): 02:27:67
  • 6. #11 Lloyd Dolphins, Stuart Cureton (UK) & Sara Cureton (UK): 02:29:02
  • 7. #10 Ultra Sharks, Gaurav Gill (IND) & George Ivey (USA): 02:30:60
  • 8. #14 HVR Racing, Darren Nicholson (AUS) & Giovanni Carpitella (ITA): 02:30:67
  • 9. #100 Baleno RS Booster Jets, CS Santosh (IND) & Martin Robinson (UK): 02:31:54
  • 10. #999 Money On Mobile Marlins, Glynn Norvall (UK) & Lee Norvall (UK): 02:31:55
  • 11. #983 Mirichi Maverics, David Taft (UK) & Frederick Bastien (BEL): 02:33:63
  • 12. HVR Racing, Frank Silva (USA) & Tony Iannotta (USA): 02:33:54

Racing will begin on Saturday with two back-to-back races live from 2pm IST.