P1 AquaX

Powerboat P1 is the fastest growing marine motorsport series in the world and has a long term commitment to growing and developing the sport of powerboating at all levels.

Cookie Policy

This web site uses “temporary cookies” so that the site remembers what other items are in your “shopping basket”. In this situation a cookie is a small data file containing a single number (and no personal information) this cookie is never re-used. When you close your browser (Internet Explorer/Firefox/Safari etc), the cookie is destroyed.

We also use Google Analytics on our web sites to count traffic visiting the site. This cookie does not know or record any of your personal information, it merely records which pages are visited.This site uses cookies. Cookies are small data tokens that are used to pass information from page to page as you visit a web site.

Contact Info
  • Address: Queen Anne Mansions
    86/87 Wimpole Street
    London W1G 9RL
    United Kingdom
  • Phone: +44 (0) 20 7935 4977
  • Email: info@powerboatp1.com

<< Back to Teams

01 Pertemps Network

P1 Superstock

In 2012, Pertemps, with legendary racer John Wilson as pilot, won the P1 SuperStock Championship crown. They almost repeated the feat the following year, finishing third in the overall championship standings, with co-driver Daisy Coleman after suffering one or two set backs during the season which saw them drop points.

In 2014, the team put on a great show and performed consistently throughout the entire season, finishing third.

In 2015, Pertemps fought all the way to the final checkered flag, winning the Bournemouth Grand Prix of the Sea. Everyone knows that when the going gets tough, Wilson gets going. The crew could not have done more, winning three of the four races, but it still wasn't enough to take the title.

After four full season, Wilson decision to call it a day, with former team manager Sam Coleman stepping in alongside sister Daisy for the P1 SuperStock 2016 season. In their debut season racing together, the sibling pairing of Coleman Racing from Saundersfoot, dominated the championship, winning by 47 points and becoming first team in history to podium at every event.

The reigning champions will once again be the team to beat, as the fleet visits four countries in 2017.

2016 Championship Position: 1st

Recent Photos of Pertemps

Mouse over the images for more.

Pertemps Network

 - P1 Superstock Race Team Member